Regina Gooley

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Regina Gooley

I started teaching at BHS in August of 2017. Before I became a Bison I was an Indian for 15 years. I taught 4th and 5th grades, and also Middle School Math and History. Lutie is a very small school. All 3 of my sons had less than 20 students in their graduating class. I also taught 2 of my sons at some point in their education. I left many good friends when I moved to Buffalo High School, but I'm glad to be here.

We live in Bolivar. My husband and I have been married almost 30 years and we have 3 sons. Michael is married and works from home for a company doing something with technology. I have no idea what. He and his wife, Leah, are expecting our first grandchild in December 2020. They have 3 dogs--Benji, Penny, and Izzie.Chris and his wife, Grace, live in Ozark. They work for the company that owns a block of radio stations broadcasting in Springfield. Some of those stations are The Cave, 105.1-The Bull, and 92.9. They are expecting our second grandchild in March. They also have 3 dogs--Tucker, Sophie, and Axel.Jake is working to finish his degree at MSU. He will have a degree in Finance when he graduates. Right now he works at Lowe's in Ozark. He does not have a dog, but enjoys his 6 niece and nephew pups. He's also looking forward to becoming an uncle.

We moved from a 500+ acre farm in southern Missouri to a 3 bedroom duplex in Bolivar. That was definitely culture shock. I enjoy decorating our yard and porch for holidays because where we lived before, no one ever saw our house. We really did live in the middle of nowhere. My husband is not a fan of living in town, but he has found several fishing spots, so that helps improve his attitude.

I bake some and craft a lot. I enjoy watching movies--especially series like Avengers, Harry Potter, and Fast and the Furious. My favorite authors are John Grisham and Nicholas Sparks. I've also seen every episode of Grey's Anatomy, Mom, the Masked Singer, and This Is Us. I enjoy hanging out with my family, playing board games, and spending time with my church family.

Oh, and my dog, Finn! I almost forgot. He is a 5 year old Shih-Tzu. Sometimes he's cranky around new people, but he loves me, and he is very, VERY spoiled. He has more toys than a small child, and enjoys eating ice cream, popcorn, and veggies.