Return to Headlines

DCR1 Swears in Re-Elected Members

The Dallas County R-1 School District Board of Education certified the April 2 election results at its April 19 meeting, followed by the swearing in of the re-elected members, Mr. Travis Dill and Mrs. Jennifer Long.  The board also reorganized by electing Ms. Suzanne Powers as President, Mrs. Jennifer Long as Vice President, Mr. Kirby Vest as Treasurer and Mrs. Peggy Zanzie as Secretary.  The elected members will serve a three year term.