Return to Headlines

DCR1 Welcomes New Staff

DCR1 Welcomes new teachers and staff

The Dallas County School District is excited to welcome several new teachers and staff members to the district. The first day of school was Tuesday, August 31.


New staff

Front:  Emily Ash, paraprofessional; Mercedes Horinek, paraprofessional; Amber Skinner, food service; Haley Weaver, administrative professional; Calie Phillips, food service; Amber Frazier, paraprofessional.

Back: Dawn Stidham, food service; Jeanette Welch, paraprofessional;  Jennifer Smith, paraprofessional; Abigail Monday, paraprofessional; Jessica Caston, food service; Twyla Jones, food service; Becca Curtis, administrative professional; and Julie Condren, administrative professional.